Kentucky Life

Joe Ley Antiques/Historic Walking Sticks/Pine-Needle Baskets/Arts Across Kentucky Magazine

27:30 | #915 | TV-G

Louisville antique dealer Joe Ley, who has turned a penchant for junk and an eye for value into one of the most successful antiques businesses in the country; Norman Downs' hand-made walking sticks, made from old wood taken from demolished buildings; pine needle raffia basketry by Pamela Smith of Elizabethtown; and Arts Across Kentucky magazine. A 2003 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 13, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / November 13, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 27, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / November 27, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: July 22, 2013 at 11:30 PM ET / July 22, 2013 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 2, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / January 2, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: August 3, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / August 3, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 3, 2003