Kentucky Life

Schwartz's Countryside Bake Shop/Living Arts and Science Center/Powered Parachute

26:30 | #916 | TV-G

Schwartz's Countryside Bake Shop in Auburn is known for the "best pecan pie in the west." Lexington's Living Arts and Science Center allows children and adults to explore the arts and sciences through workshops, field trips, classes, and exhibits, while Steve Thomas of Calloway County explores by way of a powered parachute. A 2003 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 14, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / November 14, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 28, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / November 28, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: July 23, 2013 at 11:30 PM ET / July 23, 2013 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 3, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / January 3, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: August 9, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / August 9, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 10, 2003