Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Fossil Hunting/Broadmoor Gardens/Barbara Kingsolver

26:30 | #1007 | TV-G

Host Dave Shuffett hunts fossils in Southern Indiana and Hazard and tours Breckinridge County's Broadmoor Gardens Conservatory and Wildlife Sanctuary, which houses eight gardens, a tropical plant conservatory, and a wildlife rehabilitation center. Also, a chat with author Barbara Kingsolver, a Nicholas County native. A 2004 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 5, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / December 5, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 27, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / December 27, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: August 22, 2013 at 11:30 PM ET / August 22, 2013 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 23, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / January 23, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: September 3, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / September 3, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 14, 2004