Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

WWII Ship/Three Fork Creek Ostrich Ranch/Jailhouse Arts & Crafts/Dan Torpey Toys

25:00 | #1008 | TV-G

A World War II LST (Landing Ship, Tank) visiting Paducah; an Owen County ostrich ranch; an old jail in Taylorsville that's now an arts and craft cooperative; and the handmade whirligigs, thingamabobs, and other automata at Dan Torpey Toys in Louisville. A 2004 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 8, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / December 8, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 30, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / December 30, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: August 26, 2013 at 11:30 PM ET / August 26, 2013 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 24, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / January 24, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: September 4, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / September 4, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 21, 2004