Kentucky Life

Kentucky's Last Great Places: A Kentucky Life Special

01:57:55 | #1010 | TV-G

A rare opportunity to journey to some of the few remaining places that look much as they did when the first European settlers began arriving in Kentucky. Inspired by the book Kentucky's Last Great Places, written and photographed by Thomas Barnes, host Dave Shuffett explores hidden areas in every corner of the Commonwealth. A 2004 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, October 6, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 6, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 19, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / July 19, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 14, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / April 14, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 3, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / January 3, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 3, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / November 3, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 29, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / October 29, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
First Aired: March 6, 2004