Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Challenger Center/Dinosaur Dentist/Bert & Bud's Vintage Coffins

26:00 | #1018 | TV-G

At the Challenger Center at Hazard Community College, 6th graders are treated to an interactive space exploration experience. Danville dentist Jack Hankla and his son, John, have built one of the largest and most important private collections of dinosaur bones in America. And one of the last custom coffin makers in Kentucky carries on at Bert & Bud's Vintage Coffins in Murray. A 2004 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 2, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / January 2, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 10, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / January 10, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 6, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / February 6, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: September 25, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / September 25, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 29, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / May 29, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 22, 2004