Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Kentucky Artisan Center/Land Between the Lakes/Andrew Jackson Smith

26:30 | #1023 | TV-G

A look at the creation and the offerings of the Kentucky Artisan Center at Berea, plus a two-part report on volunteer efforts in the Land Between the Lakes region. In addition to restoring old cemeteries, a group called Between the Rivers has brought some long-overdue recognition to Civil War veteran Andrew Jackson Smith, an ex-slave and posthumous Medal of Honor winner. A 2004 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 9, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / January 9, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 17, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / January 17, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 13, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / February 13, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: October 3, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / October 3, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 5, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / June 5, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 26, 2004