Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Sam Abell/Somernites Cruise

26:30 | #1104 | TV-G

University of Kentucky graduate Sam Abell, a photojournalist for National Geographic, has lived what he calls the "photographic life"—and has nine books and thousands of arresting images to show for it. In Somerset, thousands of car enthusiasts from around the country regularly converge on the town square for some of the largest cruise-ins anywhere. A 2005 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 9, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / October 9, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 15, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / January 15, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 23, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / January 23, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 19, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / February 19, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: October 9, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / October 9, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 22, 2005