Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Louisville Blues/Bull Riders/Garry Bibbs

26:30 | #1105 | TV-G

A remembrance of early Louisville blues history, when performers like Sylvester Weaver and Sara Martin were beginning to hone their sound; father-and-son bull riders Rick and Rod Dizney of Knox County, founders of the Appalachian Pro Bull Rider's Association; and University of Kentucky art professor and sculptor Garry Bibbs. A 2005 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 12, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / October 12, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 16, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / January 16, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 24, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / January 24, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 20, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / February 20, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: October 10, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / October 10, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 29, 2005