Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Bauer's Candies/Appalachian Artisan Center/Wheeler's Pharmacy

26:30 | #1107 | TV-G

The creamy combination of marshmallow and caramel called the Modjeska, made for more than 100 years by Bauer's Candy; folk art and craft work at the Kentucky Appalachian Artisan Center in Hindman; and Wheeler's Pharmacy in Lexington, where meals are still served at an old-fashioned lunch counter. A 2005 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 14, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / October 14, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 20, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / January 20, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 28, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / January 28, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 22, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / February 22, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 1, 2012 at 6:00 AM ET / December 1, 2012 at 5:00 AM CT
First Aired: February 12, 2005