Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Juggernaut Jug Band/Gil Hibben/Lexington Public Library Clock/Wild and Scenic Photos

26:30 | #1108 | TV-G

The Juggernaut Jug Band, which preserves a distinct musical style that originated in its hometown of Louisville back in the 1920s; knifemaker Gil Hibben of La Grange, whose clients have ranged from the White House to Elvis Presley to the movies; the distinctive ceiling clock and pendulum adorning the lobby of the Lexington Public Library; and a photographic preview of the Wild and Scenic Kentucky special. A 2005 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 15, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / October 15, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 21, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / January 21, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 29, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / January 29, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 25, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / February 25, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: October 15, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / October 15, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 19, 2005