Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Prescribed Burns at Mammoth Cave/Citizen Police Academy/It's a Jungle Clayworks

26:30 | #1111 | TV-G

Staff members at Mammoth Cave National Park learn to use fire as a catalyst for growth and change, and Lexington's Citizen Police Academy offers students the chance to ride in a cruiser, watch officers on the job, and learn about the many aspects of police work. Also, a visit to It's a Jungle Clayworks in Ohio County. A 2005 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 19, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / October 19, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 23, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / January 23, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 31, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / January 31, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 27, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / February 27, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: October 17, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / October 17, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: March 26, 2005