Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Military History Museum/Underground Railroad Quilts/Canoeing the Green/Homeplace

26:30 | #1112 | TV-G

The Kentucky Military History Museum in Frankfort preserves artifacts of volunteer military organizations from the Revolution through the Gulf War, and the work of Louisville quilter Willie Pride reveals secrets from African-American history. Outdoors author Johnny Molloy canoes the Green River, and the nearby Homeplace, a "working timeline farm," gives visitors a taste of farm life from past to present to future. A 2005 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 20, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / October 20, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 3, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / February 3, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 28, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / February 28, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: October 19, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / October 19, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 20, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / June 20, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: April 9, 2005