Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

St. Thomas Log House/Laurel Gorge

26:30 | #1119 | TV-G

Near Bardstown, volunteers set out to preserve the 1795 log house that was home to the first bishop of the Bardstown Diocese, the forerunner to the Archdiocese of Louisville, and a wellspring of Catholic history in Kentucky. Host Dave Shuffett hikes and fishes in Elliott County's spectacular Laurel Gorge and visits the nearby Laurel Gorge Cultural Heritage Center. A 2005 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 29, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / October 29, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 4, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / February 4, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 12, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / February 12, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 11, 2013 at 4:30 PM ET / March 11, 2013 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET: October 31, 2012 at 10:30 PM ET / October 31, 2012 at 9:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 4, 2005