Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

White Buffalo/Prater's Fort/Sheep Farmer

26:30 | #1201 | TV-G

At the Buffalo Crossing Fun Ranch in Shelby County, the birth of a rare white bison has attracted national attention. In downtown Salyersville, the Magoffin County Historical Society has created a pioneer village out of 15 log cabins originally located throughout this area of Eastern Kentucky. And in Calloway County, Tammy Cothran raises Shetland sheep, then turns their wool into beautiful woven goods. A 2006 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 14, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / October 14, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 2, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / November 2, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 6, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / February 6, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 14, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / February 14, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 13, 2013 at 4:30 PM ET / March 13, 2013 at 3:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 7, 2006