Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Brian Maslyar/Kentucky School of Craft/Pickin' at Newton's

26:30 | #1203 | TV-G

Photographer Brian Maslyar visits the Red River Gorge and offers pointers for taking better nature photos. The Kentucky School of Craft in Hindman teaches crafts and business skills as part of an ambitious community development effort. Joe Cissell meets host Dave Shuffett at a country store near Bardstown for some old-time guitar picking. A 2006 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 18, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / October 18, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 4, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / November 4, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 10, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / February 10, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 18, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / February 18, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 15, 2013 at 4:30 PM ET / March 15, 2013 at 3:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 21, 2006