Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Yatesville Lake/Damon Farmer/Asphalt Institute/Natcher Strings

26:30 | #1205 | TV-G

Yatesville Lake State Park in Lawrence County; artist Damon Farmer of Woodford County, who travels the world creating elaborate sand sculptures; an international trade organization headquartered in Fayette County that does research and marketing on asphalt; and a music education program at Bowling Green's Natcher Elementary School founded by Western Kentucky University music professor William Scott. A 2006 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 20, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / October 20, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 6, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / November 6, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 12, 2015 at 5:55 PM ET / February 12, 2015 at 4:55 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 12, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / February 12, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 20, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / February 20, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 4, 2006