Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Belle of Louisville/Kizito Cookies/Headley-Whitney Museum/Elsie Harris

26:30 | #1212 | TV-G

Host Dave Shuffett rides the Belle of Louisville, the oldest operating river steamboat; meets a woman from Uganda who sells her homemade cookies in downtown Louisville; explores the jewel collection at Lexington's Headley-Whitney Museum; and introduces a profile of Lexington painter Elsie Harris. A 2006 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 31, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / October 31, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 18, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / November 18, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 23, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / February 23, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 3, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / March 3, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 28, 2013 at 4:30 PM ET / March 28, 2013 at 3:30 PM CT
First Aired: April 22, 2006