Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Paul Rusch/Toyota

26:15 | #1216 | TV-G

A Japanese-themed edition commemorating Toyota's 20th anniversary in Kentucky includes tours of the auto plant and Georgetown's Yuko-en (friendship garden) as well as a profile of Episcopal missionary Paul Rusch. The Louisville cleric, who went to Japan in 1925, is credited with introducing the county fair, American football, and the John Deere tractor to the mountainous region where he served. A 2006 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 4, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / November 4, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 24, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / November 24, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 27, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / February 27, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 7, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / March 7, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 3, 2013 at 4:30 PM ET / April 3, 2013 at 3:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 20, 2006