Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Dr. Clark's Kentucky Treasures

01:31:46 | #1222 | TV-G

A special expanded edition tours 11 places designated by the late historian Dr. Thomas Clark as sites every Kentuckian should visit: the Abbey of Gethsemani, Augusta, the Cane Ridge Meeting House, Cumberland Gap, the Falls of the Ohio, the Fitchburg Iron Furnace, Land Between the Lakes, Lilley Cornett Woods, Mammoth Cave, Shaker Village at Pleasant Hill, and the Speed Art Museum. A 2006 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 23, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / August 23, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 12, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / May 12, 2018 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 1, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / March 1, 2018 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 1, 2018 at 9:29 PM ET / March 1, 2018 at 8:29 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 16, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / February 16, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: December 2, 2006