Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Purple House Press/Carr Creek Reunion/Tod Browning

26:20 | #1322 | TV-G

Purple House Press in Cynthiana, which "rescues" out-of-print children's books; a reunion of the Carr Creek team that won the 1956 boys' state basketball championship; and the life of Louisville native Tod Browning, a pioneer of the horror movie genre who produced and directed the original Dracula starring Bela Lugosi and the cult classic Freaks. A 2007 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 15, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / December 15, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 30, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / December 30, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 6, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / April 6, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 15, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / April 15, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 15, 2014 at 6:00 AM ET / March 15, 2014 at 5:00 AM CT
First Aired: July 7, 2007