Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

World War II Special

27:40 | #1323 | TV-G

Explores the story of the Harrodsburg Tankers, 66 men from Harrodsburg who joined the 192nd Tank Battalion and were sent to Bataan; German POW murals at Camp Breckinridge; and how a Pulaski County native became the model for Rosie the Riveter. A 2007 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 14, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / July 14, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 13, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / July 13, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: July 13, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / July 13, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 11, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / July 11, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 10, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / July 10, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
First Aired: September 22, 2007