Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Rough River/Laverne Zabielski/Dovie's Restaurant

26:00 | #1325 | TV-G

Dave visits Rough River state resort park and gets a tour from the park manager; silk artist and author Laverne Zabielski; Dovie's Restaurant in Tompkinsville has one-of-a-kind deep-fried hamburgers that have been made the same way since 1940; and more Paw Pals. A 2007 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 28, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / December 28, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 8, 2015 at 5:30 PM ET / April 8, 2015 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 17, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / April 17, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 14, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / May 14, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: February 18, 2013 at 11:30 PM ET / February 18, 2013 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: November 17, 2007