Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Short's Goldenrod/Muralist Carole Jackson-Powell/Woodland Dog Paddle

26:25 | #1411 | TV-G

The incredibly rare Short's goldenrod is protected at Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort Park. Louisville artist Carole Jackson-Powell paints big, beautiful murals. And at the end of the Labor Day weekend, dogs get their day in Lexington's Woodland Park pool at the annual Dog Paddle benefit. A 2008 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 21, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / July 21, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 20, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / July 20, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: July 20, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / July 20, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 18, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / July 18, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 17, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / July 17, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 10, 2008