Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Lincoln: "I, too, am a Kentuckian"

01:58:47 | #1427 | TV-G

In a special expanded edition of Kentucky Life, host Dave Shuffett travels from Hodgenville to Springfield, IL to Washington, DC to explore the life and career of Kentucky's most famous native son. The program examines the many Kentucky people and places that profoundly influenced Abraham Lincoln with stops at his birthplace and boyhood home near Hodgenville, the Mary Todd Lincoln House in Lexington, the Louisville home of close friend Joshua Speed, and many other Lincoln-related sites. A 2008 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, March 1, 2019 at 3:00 PM ET / Friday, March 1, 2019 at 2:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: February 9, 2019 at 1:58 PM ET / February 9, 2019 at 12:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 24, 2018 at 1:59 PM ET / November 24, 2018 at 12:59 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 15, 2018 at 9:58 PM ET / November 15, 2018 at 8:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 1, 2018 at 1:59 PM ET / September 1, 2018 at 12:59 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 16, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / August 16, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
First Aired: March 1, 2008