Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Daniel and Amy Carwile/Bill Brumm/Heirloom Tomatoes

26:40 | #1428 | TV-G

Grand Master fiddle champ Daniel Carwile and his wife, Amy, entertain audiences from the Grand Ole Opry to England; retirement from the U.S. Forest Service led Bill Brumm to become a noted stained glass artist; and Dave travels to Berea to meet Bill Best, a grower of Heirloom Tomatoes, and UK College of Agriculture's Bob Perry whips up tomato salad and BLTs with Bill's best tomatoes. A 2008 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: February 8, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / February 8, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 29, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / May 29, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: April 22, 2013 at 11:30 PM ET / April 22, 2013 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET: December 29, 2011 at 11:30 PM ET / December 29, 2011 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 27, 2011 at 5:30 PM ET / December 27, 2011 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 31, 2009