Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Dave Does It/Greenup/History of the Piano/Highland Raku Studio/Paw Pals

26:40 | #1508 | TV-G

Dave steps up to the plate and goes to work at the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory; a visit to Greenup, hometown of beloved Kentucky Poet Laureate and author Jesse Stuart; the piano turns 300 and KET turns a spotlight on the celebration with Diane Earle and the Owensboro Symphony Orchestra; Henrietta Scott and her husband apply their own methods to an ancient tradition to create unique pottery; and more Paw Pals. A 2009 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 3, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / July 3, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 14, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / February 14, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 8, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / June 8, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 23, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / February 23, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 13, 2015 at 12:30 PM ET / November 13, 2015 at 11:30 AM CT
First Aired: November 21, 2009