Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Santa Train/Civil War Christmas/Nazareth, Ky./State Parks Holiday Celebrations

26:42 | #1509 | TV-G

Every year since 1943 on the Saturday before Thanksgiving the Santa Train, laden with gifts for mountain children, winds its way through the mountains with Old Saint Nick, and this year Dave meets celebrity guest Wynonna Judd. Also, learn how Kentuckians celebrated Christmas during the Civil War; make a visit to Nazareth, Ky., during an auspicious month; and Dave visits Rough River Dam State Resort Park for Winter Wonderland, and finds out how the state parks serve the Commonwealth during the holidays. A 2009 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 21, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / December 21, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 23, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / December 23, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 20, 2014 at 8:30 AM ET / December 20, 2014 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 19, 2014 at 12:30 PM ET / December 19, 2014 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 17, 2014 at 8:00 AM ET / December 17, 2014 at 7:00 AM CT
First Aired: December 19, 2009