Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Kentucky's National Parks

01:21:03 | #1599 | TV-G

Host Dave Shuffett travels to every National Parks Service site in Kentucky in this special. Features include a wild cave tour at Mammoth Cave National Park; a visit to Abraham Lincoln's birthplace and Cumberland Gap, which are National Historic Parks; fall beauty at Big South Fork National River & Recreation Area; and the numerous Kentucky sites on the Trail of Tears National Historic Trail. A 2009 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, October 22, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / Monday, October 22, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 30, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / July 30, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 26, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / July 26, 2018 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 14, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / July 14, 2018 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 19, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / April 19, 2018 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 19, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / December 19, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: December 1, 2009