Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Tebb's Bend/Hazel Green/Richard Levine/Invasives and Biodiversity

26:40 | #1614 | TV-G

Dave tours Tebb's Bend and other areas set aside for protection by the Kentucky Heritage Land Conservation Fund, and learns how the organization works to preserve Ky.'s areas of natural beauty; Hazel Green in Wolfe County is Our Town; award-winning architect Richard Levine designs sustainable cities and buildings, including his own Raven Run house which contributes energy back to the power grid; and we travel across the state to understand how invasives are impacting Ky.'s biodiversity. A 2011 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 24, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / March 24, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 23, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / March 23, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 21, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / March 21, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 20, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / March 20, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: March 20, 2018 at 7:30 AM ET / March 20, 2018 at 6:30 AM CT
First Aired: April 23, 2011