Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Southwestern High Raptor Rehabilitation Center/ Paintsville/Ale-8-One/South America in Pine Mountain

14:40 | #1618 | TV-G

Southwestern High School in Somerset, Ky., has a fully licensed rehabilitation center for birds of prey, where students are responsible for the total care of the birds; Paintsville is Our Town; a look at Winchester's Ale-8-One bottling plant, which has been producing Ale-8-One since 1926; and Dave hikes South America, a remote tract of pristine land in the Pine Mountain Wildlife Corridor. A 2011 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: February 27, 2018 at 5:42 PM ET / February 27, 2018 at 4:42 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 27, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / February 27, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 9, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / August 9, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 23, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / March 23, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 15, 2016 at 5:30 PM ET / July 15, 2016 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 21, 2011