Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Dave Does It/Today's Special/Glass Artist William Van Tassel/Lewis County Quilt Trail

26:42 | #1703

Dave Does It is 'on the house' as Dave learns the roofing trade from the experts at Ray Nolan Roofing Company in Louisville; Today's Special is served up in Paducah; award-winning Butler County glass artist William Van Tassel says "Life is good as a back woods glass blower"; and the scenic Lewis County Quilt Trail includes barn quilt squares honoring veterans of the five branches of the U.S. military and POW/MIA's. A 2011 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 6, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / July 6, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 6, 2018 at 5:49 PM ET / March 6, 2018 at 4:49 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 6, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / March 6, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 13, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / November 13, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 16, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / August 16, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: September 24, 2011