Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Songbirds/Newport/Urban Beekeeping/Dave Does It - Commonwealth Cleanup

26:40 | #1716

In celebration of Earth Day, Dave literally has a bird in the hand, as he helps net and band songbirds in Red River Gorge; Newport is our Downtown Destination; Dave gets a hives-eye-view of the modern trend of urban beekeeping in Louisville; and spring cleaning is the theme of a new Dave Does It which features Dave pitching in to help out groups across the state as they participate in the Commonwealth Cleanup efforts. A 2012 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 24, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / July 24, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 7, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / April 7, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 6, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / April 6, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: April 6, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / April 6, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 4, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / April 4, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
First Aired: April 21, 2012