Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Tornadoes In Kentucky

26:41 | #1801

The town of West Liberty was struck by two tornadoes on Feb. 29 and Mar. 2, 2012. Dave visits the Louisville National Weather Service, established in 1871, to find out about the region's history of tornadoes and what tornado warnings mean; talks with General John Heltzel of Kentucky Emergency Management to find out how the state is prepared to help in any emergency; and visits the town of West Liberty, to see how this hardest-hit of communities is dealing with its loss and its recovery. A 2012 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 15, 2013 at 6:00 AM ET / June 15, 2013 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 14, 2013 at 12:30 PM ET / June 14, 2013 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 12, 2013 at 8:00 AM ET / June 12, 2013 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: June 11, 2013 at 7:30 AM ET / June 11, 2013 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 9, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / June 9, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: September 15, 2012