Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Paul Gilley/Renfro Valley Radio/Lexington Breweries/Country Girl at Heart Farm Bed and Breakfast

26:40 | #1810

A profile of Morgan County native Paul Gilley, a songwriter who wrote some of the 20th century's most famous songs, including "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry" for Hank Williams, Sr.; a historical marker in Rockcastle County reprises the history of the Renfro Valley radio broadcasts; Dave takes a look at the growing beer brewing scene in Lexington; and Country Girl at Heart Farm Bed and Breakfast in Hart County offers an interactive farm experience for guests. A 2013 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 14, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / August 14, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 7, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / July 7, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 6, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / July 6, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: July 6, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / July 6, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 4, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / July 4, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
First Aired: February 9, 2013