Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Blood River Seeps State Nature Preserve/Capt. John "Jack" Jouett, Jr. Marker/Holt House/The Maysville Players

26:40 | #1814

Dave encounters animal species in Blood River Seeps State Nature Preserve in Calloway County; historical markers document the fateful ride of Revolutionary War hero Capt. John "Jack" Jouett, Jr.; efforts to preserve the Holt House in Breckinridge County honor the legacy of Judge Joseph Holt, one of Lincoln's trusted allies; and Maysville's Washington Opera House is the home of The Maysville Players, the oldest established theatre group in Kentucky.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 20, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / August 20, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 19, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / April 19, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 14, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / April 14, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 13, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / April 13, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: April 13, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / April 13, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: April 13, 2013