Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Painter Steve White; Downtown Paris; The Potter's Inn Bed and Breakfast; 5th U.S. Colored Cavalry

27:50 | #2006

Meet Mason County native and award-winning painter Steve White, whose paintings reflect America's first frontier from 1760-1812; Amy Hess visits downtown Paris; visit The Potter's Inn Bed and Breakfast in Wilmore; and the story of the Civil War ambush and massacre in Simpsonville of the 5th United States Colored Cavalry by a band of Confederate guerillas.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, October 5, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / Friday, October 5, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 6, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / June 6, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 1, 2015 at 8:30 AM ET / August 1, 2015 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 31, 2015 at 12:30 PM ET / July 31, 2015 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 29, 2015 at 8:00 AM ET / July 29, 2015 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: July 28, 2015 at 11:30 PM ET / July 28, 2015 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: November 15, 2014