Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Jerry Bransford; Dr. Thomas Walker Markers; Eugene McMahan & Sons Furniture; Harper's Country Hams

25:31 | #2007

Meet Jerry Bransford, a 5th generation African-American guide at Mammoth Cave; several historical markers in southeastern Kentucky recount the journeys of Dr. Thomas Walker; Amy Hess visits Eugene McMahan & Sons Furniture in Taylor County; and Dave goes to Clinton, Kentucky for a hands-on look at the process of creating the award-winning Harper's Country Hams.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, October 8, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / Monday, October 8, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 7, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / June 7, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 12, 2015 at 8:00 AM ET / August 12, 2015 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: August 11, 2015 at 11:30 PM ET / August 11, 2015 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: August 11, 2015 at 7:30 AM ET / August 11, 2015 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: August 10, 2015 at 7:00 PM ET / August 10, 2015 at 6:00 PM CT
First Aired: November 22, 2014