Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Old Airdrie; Himlerville; Sherman Cahal; Louisville Historic House

28:00 | #2009

Kentucky Life searches for 'Abandoned Kentucky.' In Muhlenberg County, the ruins of an 1850's iron furnace are all that remain of Old Airdrie; the town of Beauty, in Martin County, stands on the site of what once was the Hungarian community of Himlerville; photographer Sherman Cahal explores the deserted Old Crow Distillery in Frankfort; and in Louisville, the preservation of an historic house was accomplished through the efforts of an ice cream shop.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 11, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / June 11, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 29, 2015 at 8:30 AM ET / August 29, 2015 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 28, 2015 at 12:30 PM ET / August 28, 2015 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 26, 2015 at 8:00 AM ET / August 26, 2015 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: August 25, 2015 at 11:30 PM ET / August 25, 2015 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 7, 2015