Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Hotel Metropolitan; Cabin Creek Covered Bridge Marker; Emerald Ash Borer; Our Town - Hazard

26:30 | #2010

In the era of segregation, Paducah's Hotel Metropolitan was the heart of the African-American community of Upper Town; the historic marker and recent restoration of the Cabin Creek covered bridge in Lewis County; Kentucky's iconic ash trees are at risk from the invasive Emerald Ash Borer; and Amy Hess visits Hazard, the "Queen City of the Mountains" for Our Town.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 12, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / June 12, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 3, 2015 at 8:30 AM ET / October 3, 2015 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 30, 2015 at 8:00 AM ET / September 30, 2015 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: September 29, 2015 at 7:30 AM ET / September 29, 2015 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: September 28, 2015 at 7:00 PM ET / September 28, 2015 at 6:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 14, 2015