Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Outdoors-Themed Program

27:35 | #2015

Each year thousands of migrating Sandhill Cranes congregate at Barren River Lake; the vibrant springtime display of wildflowers at John James Audubon State Park in Henderson; hikers of all ages and skill levels enjoy 40 miles of trails at Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill; and Popes Creek Ranch in Lebanon offers opportunities for 'glamping' - glamour camping.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 19, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / June 19, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: October 6, 2015 at 7:30 AM ET / October 6, 2015 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 6, 2015 at 8:30 AM ET / June 6, 2015 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 5, 2015 at 12:30 PM ET / June 5, 2015 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 3, 2015 at 8:00 AM ET / June 3, 2015 at 7:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 30, 2015