Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Today's Special - Dixie Chili and Diner; Coal Camps; Our Town - Columbia; Josh Samples

27:55 | #2019

Today's Special comes from Dixie Chili and Diner, founded in Newport in 1929 by Greek immigrant Nicholas Sarakatsannis; a look at the historic coal camps of Southeastern Kentucky; Columbia in Adair County is Our Town; and meet landscaper Josh Samples from Rockcastle County.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 25, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / June 25, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET2: November 3, 2015 at 7:30 AM ET / November 3, 2015 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 30, 2015 at 8:30 AM ET / May 30, 2015 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 29, 2015 at 12:30 PM ET / May 29, 2015 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 27, 2015 at 8:00 AM ET / May 27, 2015 at 7:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 23, 2015