Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Ken Grayson's Horse Memorabilia; Triple Crown Hopefuls - Old Friends; Gallopalooza

25:51 | #2115

It's Derby time! Ken Grayson's extensive horseracing memorabilia collection goes back to the early days of Keeneland and Churchill Downs; former Triple Crown hopefuls share their home with the horses that spoiled their title hopes at Old Friends Thoroughbred retirement farm in Georgetown; and artists of Gallopalooza create colorful images on fiberglass horse statues to encourage local exploration and civic pride.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, March 18, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, March 18, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 19, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, March 19, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 22, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / Friday, March 22, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 14, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / November 14, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 30, 2016 at 8:30 AM ET / July 30, 2016 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 29, 2016 at 12:30 PM ET / July 29, 2016 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 27, 2016 at 8:00 AM ET / July 27, 2016 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: July 26, 2016 at 7:30 AM ET / July 26, 2016 at 6:30 AM CT
First Aired: April 30, 2016