Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Missionaries of Charity; Misfit Island; KSNPC Volunteers; Grace Cafe

26:07 | #2206

This program looks at those who do good work. As Mother Teresa becomes Saint Teresa, Kentucky Life visits her Missionaries of Charity chapter in Jenkins, Misfit Island Wildlife Rescue Center cares for hundreds of animals in Henderson, volunteers keep Kentucky's State Nature Preserves in fine form, and Danville's Grace Cafe is a pay-what-you-can community restaurant committed to providing locally-sourced, nutritious food to residents.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 8, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / July 8, 2017 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 7, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / July 7, 2017 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 5, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / July 5, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 5, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / July 5, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: July 4, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / July 4, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
First Aired: November 12, 2016