Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Old State Capitol (Kentucky's Anniversary); Patrick the Miniature Horse; Second Stride; National Farm Machinery Show

26:41 | #2215

2017 marks the 225th anniversary of Kentucky's statehood and Doug visits the Old State Capitol in Frankfort; Patrick is a miniature horse with a huge fan base and a rock star lifestyle from Bullitt County; Second Stride in Oldham County rehabilitates, retrains, and places retired thoroughbreds; and host Doug Flynn tours the expo floor at the National Farm Machinery show in Louisville.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 11, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, September 11, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 11, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / Monday, September 11, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 6, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / May 6, 2017 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 5, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / May 5, 2017 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 3, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / May 3, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 2, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / May 2, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: May 1, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / May 1, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
First Aired: April 29, 2017