Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

The Louisville Zoo

27:30 | #2220

Doug visits the Louisville Zoo and gets a behind-the-scenes look at animal training, the processes involved in keeping the animals healthy, the variety of foods that must be kept on hand, the successful black-footed ferret recovery program, and the zoo's overall conservation including the Gorilla Forest exhibit.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 1, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / July 1, 2017 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 30, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / June 30, 2017 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 28, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / June 28, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: June 27, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / June 27, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: June 26, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / June 26, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 24, 2017