Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Chia; Regional Meals; Farmer Brown Tha' MC; Venerable Trees

27:54 | #2313

Heartland Chia in Simpson County is developing a versatile crop; get a taste of Kentucky's regional dishes though Kentucky Tourism and chef Ouita Michel; Farmer Brown Tha' MC mixes rap, agriculture, and the classroom to make tasty jams; and tree huggers are welcome to support the work of Central Kentucky's Venerable Trees.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 26, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, September 28, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, September 28, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 28, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / Friday, September 28, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: September 24, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / September 24, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: September 23, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / September 23, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 23, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / September 23, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: September 22, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / September 22, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 26, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / May 26, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
First Aired: May 19, 2018