Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Joe Bowen; Mammoth Bones; Banana Festival

26:21 | #2408

Joe Bowen has carried the Olympic torch, walked 3,000 miles on stilts, and bicycled cross-country twice, and he calls Powell County home; mammoth bones from northern Kentucky found their way to Thomas Jefferson and made a new mark on history; and this Fulton County festival is bananas, celebrating the time when Fulton was known as The Banana Capital of the World.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, October 18, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / Friday, October 18, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 10, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / August 10, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 8, 2019 at 8:30 PM ET / August 8, 2019 at 7:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 8, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / August 8, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 8, 2019 at 3:30 AM ET / August 8, 2019 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 7, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / August 7, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 2, 2019