Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Lincoln: "I, Too, Am a Kentuckian"

02:00:47 | #1427 | TV-G

In a special expanded edition of Kentucky Life, host Dave Shuffett travels from Hodgenville to Springfield, IL to Washington, DC to explore the life and career of Kentucky's most famous native son. The program examines the many Kentucky people and places that profoundly influenced Abraham Lincoln with stops at his birthplace and boyhood home near Hodgenville, the Mary Todd Lincoln House in Lexington, the Louisville home of close friend Joshua Speed, and many other Lincoln-related sites. A 2008 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 2:59 PM ET / Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 1:59 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 26, 2017 at 6:58 PM ET / Friday, May 26, 2017 at 5:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 26, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, May 26, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 1:28 PM ET / Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 12:28 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 4, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 4, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 23, 2017 at 9:58 AM ET / May 23, 2017 at 8:58 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 21, 2017 at 1:58 PM ET / May 21, 2017 at 12:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 17, 2017 at 7:58 PM ET / February 17, 2017 at 6:58 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 17, 2017 at 7:57 PM ET / February 17, 2017 at 6:57 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 14, 2017 at 9:58 PM ET / February 14, 2017 at 8:58 PM CT
First Aired: March 1, 2008