Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Moth Biodiversity/Frankfort/Owensboro Museum of Fine Art/Exotic Garden

26:42 | #1701

Night time is the right time to learn about Lepidoptera and the vital role moths play in Kentucky's biodiversity; the cultural landmarks of Frankfort's historic district are tonight's Downtown Destination; an elegant Carnegie Library building is home to the collection of the second largest art museum in the state, the Owensboro Museum of Fine Art; and Dave visits a Whitley County gardener whose exotic palms and cacti are more suited to tropical and desert climes than to Kentucky. A 2011 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 6, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / December 6, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 4, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / July 4, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 31, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / March 31, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 30, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / March 30, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 28, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / March 28, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
First Aired: September 10, 2011